Starting scaffolding company

rhysboy

Reaction score
was wondering if anybody could give me a heads up on starting up a firm ive been scaffolding for 18 years and want to go it alone dont want to get to big want to keep it small and simple me and my brother inlaw to start and see how it goes from there 2 lorrys a yard and six men would do me fine .
This is what i have
8000 g floating
A lock up container holds loads with 24 hr access on storage yard with room to use part of his site if i get bigger as a yard
6000 worth of tube and fittings
200 13ft boards out back garden lol
3.5 t half back to start maybe get another if need to
Want to hold out with 7.5t as i dont have liscence for it and costs etc while i wait to see how it goes
I am looking to target quick turnaround jobs to start ie roofers gutter facias solar work painters etc
2 million public liability for 2 workers

What else do i need to do and register bear in mind i have no yard for now and just 3.5 t
Any good ideas aka advertising etc
Getting work have a limited company set up for bank payments hoping for alot of cash work to get me going im still working at the min on good mny so want to get all info before i take the plung i have some builders ready to use me at mo
Any ideas pricing wise i have a good idea but any info will help cheers

Just because ur hoping to do quick turnaround jobs dont expect the payments to be quick or indeed in cash.
just remember
turnover is vanity
casflow is sanity
profit is reality.

B4 u get carried away taking on everything & anything -work your costs out backwards & if theres not enough money left for the hassle,then let it go

Cheers mate
I wanted to no if i will be good to go with just the half back and public liability is there any licences etc i need
I no i need council permits for street works n stuff
And if i get a 7.5 t operaters licence and place to work out of and money in bank to get the operaters licence but that wont be yet