Work in Germany

Reaction score
Hi chaps,

I've just accepted a job in Germany and am travelling there on monday. The job itself is just outside Dortmund and is paying 16 Euros an hour after tax and the digs are paid for. I was just wondering if anyone has worked there before and could give me a few pointers as i've never worked outside of the uk before.

I think there is a good possibility they will need more men as I'm only taking a labourer with me so if anyone is interested feel free to get in touch via the forum and I'll let you know the contact details.

Cheers,

Manc Member.....

I believe that if you wanna really fit in Germany you need to grow a mullet and a moustache...

Like this guy:

images

Thats a picture of Aom, that he used to use on his Scaffolding card, back in the 1980's.

Hi yes i would be really interested in that if you wouldnt mind private messaging me so me details i would be grateful. Im a advanced cisrs scaff, thanks

alrite id be intrested and would be much appreciated if ya could send me the deatails if they need more men

Thanks for that Jason, the sad truth is ya aint far wrong.:embarrest:

As for the German thing, good luck to the guy's going over, and I know this is a small town parochial attitude but like uncle Albert, I still wouldn't trust the rat bags so make sure you leave a few trannies and ties out.;)

Any contact details fir this pal drop us A private massage much appreciated guten tag

I worked in Chemnitz in the early 80's. One thing I found out is have a Romanian as a mate , because he aint frightened of pulling a gun and holding the boss as a hostage till you get paid.

I worked in Chemnitz in the early 80's. One thing I found out is have a Romanian as a mate , because he aint frightened of pulling a gun and holding the boss as a hostage till you get paid.

The good old days Ian. On a few occasions we had to do runners from hotels leaving unpaid bills as we had been bumped for our wages.