Are There Any Australian Scaffolders Out There? (1 Viewer)

SF Admin

Administrator
Reaction score
Are There Any Australian Scaffolders Out There?

oz scaffs

there are loads of them in london, and kiwis,mainly all good scaffs, and some great blokes.perhaps the ones in oz not aware of this forum yet.

Aussie Scaffolder

Gday, my name is Dylan and I'm new to London but have been scaffolding in Australia for 12 years.

Gday Dylan and Welcome To The Scaffolder Forum!

Its good to have an Aussie scaff on board!

SF Admin

Tickets held

Hi there,

I've got an Australian Advanced Scaffold Ticket which is as valuable as a used bus ticket in the UK. I was informed prior to getting here I could transfer it over but this is incorrect.

I've now done the Scaffold Part 1 course through the Construction Skills college at Erith and I've also got the CSCS health and safety card. I have to wait 6 months before I can do the Part 2.

I've come to UK to try learn the British ways but I could not have come at a worse time to get a job. I'm based in Central London and have found it impossible to get a job. I'm hoping something gives real soon otherwise I'll be heading back home. It's about who you know at times and unfortunatly I don't know to many people here. Australia was booming in the lead up for years in to the olympics and I thought things would have been the same here. If anyone can help me get a start it would be very much appreciated and I would kindly reciprocate in the future if someone was to come my way.

Dylan

dont give up mate, its hard for all of us at the moment, especially with the more crap than usual weather.might be able to help you out in the next week or two, keep in touch.

Hi there,

I've got an Australian Advanced Scaffold Ticket which is as valuable as a used bus ticket in the UK. I was informed prior to getting here I could transfer it over but this is incorrect.

Dylan