scammed on ebay (1 Viewer)

ablespence

Reaction score
hi all, watch out for someone offering 2nd hand tube on ebay...we just got scammed for a few grand! Ad looks genuine and the gear is the right price (not too cheap) but the page and paypal link weren't real. It was being sold as a company closing rather than just a self build ad.
I've been buying on ebay for 13 years and thought I was careful but it still makes you feel like a tw*t!

not being funny or anything but doesn't ebay give you the right to retract from your sales if goods are not supplied and if someone holds an account with ebay don't they have to supply legitimate details to create an account think this is a claim from ebays insurance bud

not being funny or anything but doesn't ebay give you the right to retract from your sales if goods are not supplied and if someone holds an account with ebay don't they have to supply legitimate details to create an account think this is a claim from ebays insurance bud

Your right SCC. They refund your money as long as you have proof etc......:mad:
Ba5tards. Hate tea leaves

I think thays only if the transaction is completed throigh paypal if you were to pay direct or through a bank transfer i think your on your own

scammed

thanks for your comments...already got the old bill involved and unfortunately the way the scam was done I haven't got any comeback from ebay or paypal. Tried ....waiting to hear back from the bank to see if we can get something back. scammer bank account frozen but doesn't mean the bstds wont try again!

So what you mean is, possibly to avoid paypal and ebay costs you have sorted the deal through ebay and then tried to sort the funds out by way of direct bank transfer outside of ebay ?