TG thingy,sg whatever and designs for a foot scaffold.

moanalot

Reaction score
If you put a scaffold up without a drawing and the builders work on it and it don't fall over or collapse on itself did it need a drawing in the first place...

frederiks expriences as foll;ows andf i quote ''Scaffs told me the splay plan was on a fag packet. sounds familiar!lol '' just look for a fag packet around the standards :toung:

If you put a scaffold up without a drawing and the builders work on it and it don't fall over or collapse on itself did it need a drawing in the first place...

If you walk across the M25 with your eyes closed today and dont get hit by a car does that mean its safe to do it again tomorrow?:embarrest:

If you walk across the M25 with your eyes closed today and dont get hit by a car does that mean its safe to do it again tomorrow?:embarrest:
Hardly the same but if thats the case i have been avoiding traffic on the m25 for 28 years and im'e just about to put my trusty old blindfold on again now...

Hardly the same but if thats the case i have been avoiding traffic on the m25 for 28 years and im'e just about to put my trusty old blindfold on again now...

Not quite the same but exactly the same principle. Just because nothing happens doesn’t mean nothing will the next time nor does it make it OK
regards
Alan

Its getting to the point now that any scaffolding job no matter how straight forward will have to have a site specific drawing and calcs, this is then in the hands of the design engineer who under the present climate will have a backlog as long as your arm, the question im getting at is will the customer wait or go to some outfit that does`nt give a monkeys about the rules, if so the good law abiding company loses yet another paying job to the back street hustler.