CASE v CADS

general manager

Reaction score
For any estimators on the forum which is the best estimating package, have tried them both and lean towards CASE :unsure::unsure:

I think there was an old thread on this, I can't tell you anything about case but I can tell you plenty about Cads as I love it. I'm not an estimator by trade just a scaff who has to do it all but the cads is pretty fool proof and has impressed a few clients.

I think there was an old thread on this, I can't tell you anything about case but I can tell you plenty about Cads as I love it. I'm not an estimator by trade just a scaff who has to do it all but the cads is pretty fool proof and has impressed a few clients.

Tried both of them AOM and i personally think CASE can do more, only my opinion for what its worth

To be fair, a few felt like that especially the one's who tried Case first. I tried Cads first and thought that would do me, did Cads not buy Case out a while back?

To be fair, a few felt like that especially the one's who tried Case first. I tried Cads first and thought that would do me, did Cads not buy Case out a while back?

Yes they did, and in my humble opinion they should have combined the pair of them to make 1 super estimating package, maybe they will in time i certainly hope so

Used it for about 3 months now aom, and wish the firm had gone for CASE instead, [like i recommended]they spent 10k on 3 packages and 2 are still in the boxes [waste of good money] :sad2::sad2: