Plus Eight Scaffold (1 Viewer)

havoc

Reaction score
Hi All
Im new to this forum and wondered what people's thoughts were on the plus eight scaffold system?
I have been scaffolding for the past 8 years with tube and clip and looking for a quicker system for decoration or small jobs.
Any advise or comments would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
:eek:

great system i think!worked for turner plus eight a good few years ago,was foreman on a massive gas tank in st helens!!great job!i would say it is the fastest system around,,but each to there own!some people love it,others hate it!!!

Didn't realise it was still in use?
an old pal of mine swore by it and he used to call it the betamax of scaffolding. (great product sh1t promoting)

betamax eh, owld tw@t

Cheers for your opinions lads

contacted +8 turner today as looking for prices, waiting on call back.

i am told the Lahyer system is similar, what are your views on this system,

ie Speed on erect and striking ???

One of the problems with system is if you want to utilize it fully you need all the parts, and there are so many which adds to the cost. I use T+F, but also use Cuplok. If you allready use T+F Cuplok might be the better option for you because both are easily intermixed thus saving on costs.

for system +8 is the quickest mate but fck me they do know how to charge you for the gear........who did you speak to at turner then?

went on a peri up course the other day very good system nice and light ledger based so board either way for triming round things easy to use very fast

Youll find +8 is expensive on the decking system, so id reccomend using Layher as there is more of it about and you can probably source a few good deals on 2nd Hand packages.. plus there is always someone that will buy Layher off you because is such good gear.

hate system but this stuff is very good mate.[/QUOTE

You would say that pal where is the stuff from