Virgin Estimator (1 Viewer)

DavidC

Reaction score
Hey folks! Its nice to see a forum strictly dedicated to scaffolding, especially since i'm totally new to this industry. I recently began apprentice work as a Jr. Estimator at Harsco Infrastructure in Trinidad and I can only imagine the wealth of knowledge on this site. So if anyone reading this has any tips, pointers, advice, anything that can help me become a better scaffold estimator I welcome the help.

Ive been told by many that the person im being trained under is a sort of Guru in the industry, having served with SGB for over 30 years. I hope this is true lol.

Thanks anyways ppls

Hello David welcome to the forum mate, some really good lads on here .
what is the name of the guy you are being trained under ?

Alright David welcome mate. Hope all go's well with the new job.

Well philliosmaximus, the guy's name is Ron Bartlett and from what i've observed he's the real deal. Ive only been at this job for a week and I feel smarter already ha.

So far ive covered the basics of normal independent scaffolds, estimating using different methods like linear metre, components, weight, and no. of decking etc. etc. im sure you know all this already. But i will be here often asking for advice on stuff cuz everyday in this job is like a new day learning new things.

So thanks for the response and we'll be in touch.

Welcome david.very good lads on here.just keep plugging away and sooner down the line it will click it is hard when ur a begginer.good luck mate

Hi David C,

Welcome to the forum.
I have been estimating for about 12 years now but I have been in the scaffolding game for 28 years.
Scaffold estimates are based on Materials, Transport, Labour, Site Expenses and last and most important The Profit.
I started pricing using....