Scaffolding Design (1 Viewer)

mvsa5

Reaction score
Hello, i'm a graduate civil engineer looking to gain some scaffolding design knowledge by either going on a training course or working for free for a short period with a scaffolding firm, ideally based in and around Rochester.
Please also advice me on the best user friendly scaffolding design software for beginners.
i'm willing to learn from experienced scaffolding designers who can teach me scaffolding designs in return for a small fee.
Please help me by offering genuine advice.
Thanks
mvsa

mvsa,

There is no such thing as 'scaffold design software' just as there is no such thing as 'steelwork design software'. There are structural analysis packages and CAD drawing packages and also scaffold estimating software but no software that can actually design scaffolding. The only way to learn scaffold design is to work alongside an experienced scaffold design engineer for a minimum of 2 years, preferably more, and take advice from experienced scaffolders and safety reps about construction. I would also recommend doing CISRS scaffold courses to learn how it all fits together. My company has recently employed 2 graduate engineers to train alongside us experienced engineers and so have a couple of other companies in the industry; I would recommend you try to get a position as a trainee or graduate engineer with a large scaffold company or scaffold design consultancy as this is the only way to learn.

Hello every one. Can any one help me with the following thing:
how many unsupported Unit beams can be joint together max (Unit beam is 3,6m long).

if you need more info to answer let me know.

Thanks in advance for any ideas.

Your question is poorly put and there is a lack of information to enable an answer.

Ok, lets go this way: