Loughborough University Access Scaffolding Research Questionnaire (1 Viewer)

David Girling

Reaction score
Hello, my name is David and I'm a researcher in the Civil Engineering department at Loughborough University. The department has been undertaking research into the 'Design and control of access scaffolding'. To assist this research the attached questionnaire has been developed to help answer some of the research questions. It would be most helpful and appreciated if you could forward it to any persons within your organisation who are either involved in the design of access scaffolding or the on site control and checking of scaffolding.

To complete the questionnaire simply open the attachment in Microsoft Word, fill in the appropriate check/ text boxes and email back to cvdjg@lboro.ac.uk
It should take no longer 10mins to complete.

It would be greatly appreciated if you could respond by Friday 20th April.

Please send email responses to: cvdjg@lboro.ac.uk

All information gathered will be treated in the strictest confidence and will not passed onto any third parties.

I would like to thank you for you cooperation and assistance and look forward to receiving you completed questionnaires.

Copies of the completed report can be made available upon request

Attachments

• Access Scaffolding Research Questionnaire_20.04.2012.doc
    89.5 KB · Views: 60
Last edited:
Hi David, I have already filled in your questionnaire but did wonder why I got it in the first place and why are you carrying out this research.

I hope you don't mind but I already posted it on the forum a couple of weeks back to let someone have a look.

Your looking at scaffold design and never mentioned BS5975?

Your looking at scaffold design and never mentioned BS5975?