job pricing (1 Viewer)

macdaddy

Reaction score
could anybody help with a breakdown of estimates for scaffold pricing in the E.Mids, ie, chimney stacks, semi-detached, mtr run... im new to this and need as much help as possible as it is hard enough to get jobs, never mind keeping them. any advice would be greatly appreciated. thanks.

For chimneys I always charge a squad for a day, they are just not worth a meter rate. After that find what you need, it's not that hard if you take the time to think about it for a while for the basic jobs anyway. Try measuring a job at say £12 per m2 then try and work out what it would cost in labour and then work out what you pay out in a day and if your left with some spare cash happy days and if not up it to whatever till you are. The old adage if you win everything your too cheap and if you get nothing your too dear still holds true, you have to be realistic as to what you can achieve. My wee mate went head to head on a very small street job once, he worked for me but told me straight he was going to do it on a homer but was devastated when I went in cheaper and beat him even although he was using my truck and my gear and my trained labour to help him. He still hasn't lived it down.:D

thanks.. what about striking tho?? is that all in with the erect price or is that separate? if it is separate, what percentage do u charge?

All in macdaddy :)

---------- Post added at 11:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:29 AM ----------

It comes down to how much you need the work if your quite then the price has to drop ,
if your busy then up she goes :)

Everything we pricing up stoke way your lucky to get 7.50m2 and 150 a stack
Who you pricing for seddon or kier