Drawings

marra watson

Reaction score
ort lads having the ckr wid a lad at work been on for the fim since he was about 16 now nearly 40 so good 20 year at it been part to fir donkeys his wanting to become advanced (only way gaffer will give him more money) but says he hasnt a clue how to read drawing they just twist his tash just wondering if theres a book he could get to explain them a demo cad dvd .cheers

There are books but that's what you go to the centres for. Its a bit like tidying the house before the cleaner gets there.:D

they dont teach drwgs on the advanced course any more, and to be honest the standard of the ones they give you for the tasks are so simplified they're a joke. but the instructors always talk you throught it. i was very surprised when i took mine that i was the only one out of 8 that could read a proper set, but it was only self taught over the years, with many questions on the way, so i too would be interested to hear if there are any courses with it in t

ahahah aom i not sure if theres any centres around her in teh sticks dont hink local collage does them ither he said another lad at work done his advanced and just talked him threw one drawing and if ya iddint under tsand to put ya hand up well htis guys hand would be up all day by the sounds of it so his just wanting a briefing i think if ya get me ya got more chance of getting a flyer at half 8 out of our gaffer than him showing ya sumet he said

Alwyn Richards, not sure about the spelling but google it to see what comes up.

I stand by what I said although SP makes a good point about most centres drawings being poor but when you go on a course like advanced you are not meant to know how to read a drawing until you have done their training.

---------- Post added at 09:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:29 PM ----------

Click on the training tab at the top.

Alwyn Richards - Temporary Works Design & Scaffolding Design - Portfolio